Torry United Free Church of Scotland

Sunday Worship 11am & 6pm

1990 - Present

75th anniversary display of Torry UF (Continuing’s) history

Torry 75

In June 1990 the Rev Ian Lloyd was inducted and in 2012 was called to be Moderator of the General Assembly. He became then the third minister in succession to be called as Moderator; but uniquely Mr. George McRobb, elder of the congregation had been called as Moderator the year before. Torry is the only church to provide two successive Moderators.

G McRobb robingI Lloyd MOd robing